
(Screenshot from software-mall.net/world-cup-football/)
This blog post advertises both the NBA finals and World Cup (though, not very well, the World Cup image is cut off):
(Screenshot from onlineussportstv.blogspot.com/2010/05/blog-post.html)In both of these examples the advertisement "click-through": click.tvprocessing.com with an affiliate ID and then land on a site like one of the following:
A search for Wasily's registration information shows that this registration information has been used in a number of fraud / scams (including iTunes and iPod related scams), reference MalwareURL. In fact the same NetBlock was used for this as in past scams:

A search within DomainTools shows that there are currently 46 live domains with this registration information. The fraud pages all look professional / legit, and each one has a slightly different look:
These sites at a minimum are affiliate's of tvprocessing.com which claims to have a high payout to its affiliates:
And a worst-case for victims are a means to stealing your financial information. Following the worldcup-finals.com site through its Registration process (join.asp) it asks for financial information over a non-SSL page:
In either case, these sites should not be trusted.


0 comments:
Post a Comment